Sire
Europe · 2026
Blackbeard
No Nay Never – Muirin (Born To Sea)
foaled 2020 · stands at Coolmore Ireland, Ireland
Fee 2026 · IRE€17,5002026 fee as shown on roster; terms not stated on page
Group 1 wins 202600 individual winners
Yearling average 2026 · EU€36,31432 sold of 45 offered
Stud record
2026 season to date · only what the family can countGroup 1 wins0
Individual G1 winners0
Countries with a G1 win0
Purse of those races–
Foals, runners, winners, stakes winners and AEI are not shown: they need licensed data and are not estimated here. See Methodology.
Group 1 progeny 2026
No Group 1 winners in coverage this season.
Yearling sales · Europe
Sold / offered, prices in EUR at sale-day rates · Profile on YearlingStars →| Year | Sold / offered | Average | Median | Top lot | Gross |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 32 / 45 | €36,314 | €26,000 | €146,113 | €1,162,041 |
| 2025 | 69 / 89 | €87,304 | €60,000 | €603,240 | €6,023,977 |
Top lots 2026
| Yearling | Dam | Sale | Buyer | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Blackbeard × Epping Rose (’25) | Epping Rose | Goffs UK Premier Yearling Sale | Conor Quirke/RP Racing | 125,000 GBP |
| Blackbeard × Oriental Song (’25) | Oriental Song | Goffs February Sale | Apollo Bloodstock | €88,000 |
| Blackbeard × Heavens Door (’25) | Heavens Door | Arqana August Yearling Sale | Peter & Ross Doyle Bloodstock | €86,000 |
| Blackbeard × Deac's Girl (’25) | Deac's Girl | Tattersalls Ireland September Yearling Sale Part One | Pompey Ventures / JS Bloodstock / G Scott Racing | €78,000 |
| Blackbeard × Lambari (’25) | Lambari | Tattersalls Ireland September Yearling Sale Part One | Danny Murphy | €67,000 |
Only sires with at least 5 sold enter the sales ranking. Coverage is European; see Coverage for which sales and years are complete.
Broodmare sires and nicks
Insufficient data. Crosses are shown once at least 8 runners per broodmare sire are on record (Stage 4).
Fee history
Source: published roster of the farm. EUR at ECB rates of 2026-09-25.| Season | Farm | Country | Hemisphere | Fee | in EUR | Terms |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Coolmore Ireland | IRE | NH | €17,500 | €17,500 | 2026 fee as shown on roster; terms not stated on page |
Sources: Coolmore Ireland